New attraction at Ipoh

After our dinner last Sunday, with nothing much to do, wifey suggested us to go to the Kinta riverfront hotel to take a look at the new attraction build by the hotel at the river banks. The Kinta river – owing its name to Kinta valley which surrounded Ipoh, a once well known-ed town for tin mining. Lately, a hotel was erected just by its banks, and the hotel management took the opportunity to beautify the whole area.

DSC01081

A lot of bright and colorful LED tree were erected along the river banks, giving the place some strokes of serenity in the peaceful evening. We walked along the banks, accompanied by a gentle evening breeze. Kenji boy, who seldom let us hold his hands during a walk, let us hold his hand while enjoying the dazzling light from the trees.

There is also a mini mining museum along the banks. Mum, who was once a tin miner during her younger times, found a lot of her fond memories inside the museum. There are a couple of restaurants has started their business there, and there are still a lot of empty shop lots. I guess they will be populated very soon. We really enjoyed the evening stroll there, and my mum suggested us to come here more often since this place is only a 15 minutes car journey from our home.

A friend said that I-City in Shah Alam is far more impressive than the Ipoh riverfront. I’m pretty aware of that. I-City have a forest of trees, while we only have a couple of line of trees on the bank, but I still love it here because this is my beloved little town called Ipoh. I will be writing more about this place when I have the time.

DSC01080

About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Family, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to New attraction at Ipoh

  1. suituapui says:

    Nice. What a pretty place! I hear they’ve been working on the Lost World of Tambun – very much nicer now than before. Hmmmm…must hop over to Ipoh one of these days.

  2. frankly speaking, I’ve not got into I-City yet… but this is nice and good for Ipoh. A sign of development!

  3. Barbara Ng says:

    we went there on the first day of CNY. gosh, that place was packed to the brim with people and there was no breeze 😦 i saw the museum too but didn’t go in because it was packed and we wanted to leave asap 😀

  4. Hayley says:

    It’s been a while since I last stepped to Ipoh. The Kinta river is very nice, such a good place to take photos~

  5. Yee Ling says:

    Ooo..I know where is this. In fact, my previous trip to Ipoh I was staying at Kinta Riverfront Hotel. Very beautiful at night.

  6. ohfishiee says:

    haha it really looks like i-City if there are more lights and ‘christmas trees’ lol

    Latest: Dine in the Garden

  7. vickylow says:

    Ya like I-City at Shah Alam. Nice lighting trees and beautiful scene.

  8. Merryn Tan says:

    I don’t like these kind of trees though they are nice. They are not environment friendly…

  9. yan says:

    I never been to I-City, I just saw many taking pictures there. Looks quite like those trees at I-City.

  10. Poh Huai Bin says:

    It looks really nice! Yeah, similar concept to I-City but I think the Ipoh one looks better with the nice waterfront. I love the first and second shots – it looks quite serene and peaceful.

    I didn’t know there’s a place like this in Ipoh! 🙂

  11. Wow! Looks like a mini iCity! Love the view and ambience! : )

  12. Reana Claire says:

    I never been there before during the night.. i mean i didnt go down to admire the scenery.. maybe next time.. bigger group of people, then ok! 🙂

  13. Anonymous says:

    Yes its nice place for night walk but actually the colour of the river …just like teh tarik..

  14. Hayati says:

    Actually its teh tarik river with cover of the led light..

Leave a Comment

