Off to Manila

Sorry for a week long hiatus again.  I’m travelling again, and this time round to Manila, but I’m not here for a vacation. I’m here for business purpose, helping my company to setup a new factory here. Life is busy here, and most of the time, I was burning midnight oils, hence the long hiatus.

It is not until today, I can take a break and relax a bit. I still have some work to do, but things started to settle down. Lets turn back time and talk about the days before I left for Manila. Before I leave for Manila, I had the beef lasagna from Secret recipe at Penang airport. It is very nice for a breakfast, but a bit heavy.

I fly from Penang but transit through KLIA in order to get to Manila. As I had some time to kill during the transit time, I went to visit the KLIA jungle board walk. This is my first time visiting this place as most of the time, I’m in a rush.

As soon as I walked inside, I was greeted by this waterfall…

Lush greenery is everywhere……

and they seems to have a lot of plant species here.

Although this is a small place, this board walk is worth a visit if you have time to spare at KLIA.

About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Off to Manila

  1. suituapui says:

    Gee! I use KLIA all the time, in and out…and I did not know of this place. Nice, very nice! Hey! You’re looking good… Looks slimmer. Keep it up! Was in Manila 1981 for my honeymoon – loved the place…but have not had the chance to go back there again since.

  2. Hayley says:

    Don’t worry about blogging 😉

    Have a safe business trip!

  3. Poh Huai Bin says:

    Have fun in Manila! 🙂

    I like the place (can be a bit overcrowded but fun).

    Yeah, I’ve seen the waterfall inside KLIA too – think it was under construction in the early 2000’s coz I remember it being setup while I was still in uni.

    Cheers!

  4. I like the KLIA Jungle Boardwalk! Have been there once on the rare occasion when I was not flying AirAsia. Haha! Have a safe trip! : )

  5. yan says:

    I hope you are back in time for the GE13.

  6. Merryn Tan says:

    Eh, I ‘ve never been to this jungle in KLIA

  7. vickylow says:

    Ya agreed you look slimmer now. Gosh been to KLIA so many time but I really never visit the jungle.

  8. Yee Ling says:

    Didn’t know about this jungle in KLIA. Me and HB shall check this out since we will be flying with MAS.

  9. henrytan says:

    manila! never been there! lol. same like the rest.. never visit the jungle! lol

Leave a Comment

