His first trip to Penang and Hai Boey

I’m sorry for the week long hiatus. I was away to Bangkok for some business, and only came back last saturday. Few days before I left for Bangkok, my family came to Penang for  a short getaway. I was still working on the day they came, as I got to complete the remaining jobs I had before I leave the company. Darling is keeping in touch with me by sending me some of their pictures while heading to Penang. It seems that the cousin brothers are enjoying the journey.

It is almost evening when they arrived and checked in their hotel. By the time we met up after my work, it is dinner time. I suggested to go to Teluk Kumbar for seafood, as the place not only offers good seafood, but also a pleasant beach with sunset.

The place also have a small playground with swing and slides for children. We went for the swing, but did not dare to try the slides as I’m afraid that it might be too steep for my Kenji boy. One can take a stroll at the beach while enjoying the evening breeze or take a rest at the benches provided. Children can have their own sweet time by building sandcastles.

Kenji boy loves the place, and has been running here and there with his cousin brother. This is his first time to see the real sea, heard the first sound of the waves breaking onto the beach, and touching the sands on the beach. We enjoyed the place too, while waiting for our dinner to be served.

It was twilight when the dinner is ready. We stood by the beach for a little while, enjoying the scene before heading back to our table for dinner.

Unfortunately, I forgot to take the photos of the foods. All of us are too hungry to snap any photos – we have been waiting for almost an hour for the food as the restaurant is crowded due to the school holidays. I can assure you that the food is nice here if you don’t mind the wait. It was a well spent evening for all of us. If you are interested to pay this place a visit, here is the address:

Hai Boey Seafood Restaurant
29, MK9 Pasir Belanda
Teluk Kumbar, Bayan Lepas
11900 Penang

About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Family, Food, Holidays, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to His first trip to Penang and Hai Boey

  1. suituapui says:

    Ahhhhh!!!! Sibu next!!!

  2. Yee Ling says:

    Argghh…i keep scrolling down for the food pics.hahah

    Love the pics taken at the beach. So serene and beautiful.

  3. oh.. I didn’t know Penang has such a great scenery!! Next time must go there!

  4. Merryn Tan says:

    Nevermind you forgotten to take pictures. The most important is you and family enjoyed the trip. Sometimes we are so caught up with taking pics for the sake of blogging that we ‘forgot’ to enjoy that moment..

  5. Barbara Ng says:

    what a lovely vacation. i love your photos 🙂

  6. yan says:

    Yes, I have been this place for its seafood. Nice.

  7. vickylow says:

    Very nice short getaway. Swing on the beach, never try before.

  8. yorkmei23 says:

    Hai Boey, went there once before, the food is ok, but a lot of people la!

  9. Chloe'sMummy says:

    Nice place… I like the 2nd pic of the swing… So peaceful and relaxing 🙂

  10. Poh Huai Bin says:

    Nice! I like the sunset shots. 🙂

    1 hour for food! It must be really packed!

Leave a Comment

