The month of October

Today is the last day of October. This month might not be special to anyone, but it has been extremely rewarding and full of luck for me. I participate in 4 giveaway, and out of 4, I won not only one or two but 3 prizes. I guess luck is on my side this month, and I’m really thankful about it. The best thing about participating in contest or giveaway is the opportunity to know each other better in this blogging world.

The first prize that arrived at my home earlier this month is the gift all the way from San Franciso. I participated the giveaway in her blog here, and came out as one of the winner. She went for a holiday at US and came back with souvenirs for her blog readers. I really appreciate that. Thanks Claire.

The second one comes from a beautiful lady who bakes beautiful cakes, and makes wonderful meals for her family. She is giving away a 60ml banana boat ultra protect faces to her readers here, and I was selected. My wife is very happy when I told her that I won this for her. Thanks Yee Ling.

The last one came from my participation on the Baskin Robbin giveaway in his blog here. He is one of the very talented blogger that I have known of when I start blogging. I was required to share a story for either Agape,Phileo, Eros. I choose Agape, and shared my story in his facebook page, and won myself a Baskin Robbin ice cream cake. Yummy! Thanks Huai Bin.

That’s all for October. Please keep them coming in many more months to come 🙂

About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Giveaways and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to The month of October

  1. suituapui says:

    Lucky you! Hey! Claire’s in Ipoh too…just like you. Have you met her personally? Very nice lady…and her friend, Elin too.

  2. Yee Ling says:

    Wahhh…Oct is a lucky month for you indeed. Glad ur wife loves it. Can go sunbathing edy.hehehehhe

  3. Reana Claire says:

    Hey Andrew..you are most welcome! Keep participating… I am also keen in participating now.. let me know if there are freebies around.. hahaha…
    STP is “promoting” us ladies here in IPOH? 🙂 Yes, Ipohians are very nice people.. ahem…

  4. vickylow says:

    Congrats! you are lucky. So planning to any beach holiday with your lovely wifey.

  5. Yan says:

    Wow! Congrats to you . I like Baskin Robin cake too.

  6. Hayley says:

    Congrats ya! Hope that every month is like Oct to you, hehe…

  7. COngrats yo! BR ice-cream cake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I like!

  8. Camy says:

    congrats on winning so many prizes!!! 😀

  9. wah.. congrats on so many winnings.. remember to try your luck at my giveaway too this month ya!

  10. Ipohgal says:

    Life’s little blessings…keep winning, month after month! 🙂

  11. Poh Huai Bin says:

    Congrats Andrew! Oh ya, I just got your voucher just now! 🙂

    I’ve sent you a msg on Facebook – let me know where to send it. Cheers!

    Thank you for the kind words, I find your blog very insightful for future parenting advice from a men’s perspective!

  12. Barbara Ng says:

    Congratulations. you are one lucky dude 🙂

Leave a Comment

