Of waking up late

I have this habit of putting my alarm on snooze every time it rings. I can snooze it a few times until I can get my lazy body out of the bed. This is me in Penang especially when it is raining season now. It would be a sin for not continue to sleep. I would not be able to do this at home, as Kenji boy will be climbing over me when he woke up, and start poking my nose or pulling my hair. I overdid it last friday morning – I could not recalled how many times I snooze my alarm, but when I woke up, it was already 8am.

I quickly do the necessary and make my way to office. As I was already running late, I get on my desk to start looking into e-mails and gave a miss to my breakfast. I was lucky that my office have a pantry that provides free flow of hot Milo. There I am, savoring my hot Milo while browsing through my e-mails, and did some blog hopping at the same time. The first blog I read, is driving me crazy. The curry chicken in the blog is making my tummy roaring for some food. I loves curry chicken especially home made one.

I called home and told my dad that it has been some time since I last have his homemade curry chicken. “Your body heaty or not”, asked my dad. “No lar, where got..drink lots of water later,” I reply him hoping that he will cook my favorite curry chicken. “See how..I need to go to the market now”, he hung up.

Fast forward to when I reached home, my dad asked me to check out the dining table. To my delight, I saw this…

I always loved this curry chicken, and can finish 2 bowls of white rice with this alone. It might not be the best in the world, but it was cooked with love from a daddy to his son. I’m really blessed to have him as my dad 🙂

About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Family, Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Of waking up late

  1. suituapui says:

    Oooo…your dad’s curry chicken looks so good. Curry isn’t heaty actually, it’s just spicy – it makes you sweat a lot and that will lower your body temperature. If you’re craving for curry next time, try A1 Mountain globe curry paste, hassle-free…and very nice. You can see this post of mine on it:
    http://suituapui.wordpress.com/2009/07/14/hot-stuff-3/
    Since I discovered it, I never bother to cook curry from scratch ever again.

  2. you have such a wonderful dad!! My late dad will also cook my ‘request’ each time when I was working overseas… guess you must be taking after your dad to be a great daddy too!

    • Andrew says:

      Ah yes…he is wonderful. The way he leads and provides to the family touches our heart, and we are setting him as a good example to follow. for not only me but to my brothers as well.

  3. Barbara Ng says:

    your dad is so wonderful. you are blessed. i love curry chicken too….but with bread/roti canai.

  4. That LOOKS like BEST in the world ok? Nothing beats home-cooked food by your lovely dad 🙂

  5. Wow, your dad is a good cook. Curry looks good.

  6. Ipohgal says:

    You’re so lucky! Curry chicken goes well with steamed yellow glutinous rice….I am drooling now even mentioning it. 🙂

  7. Hoong Kit says:

    No wonder dad mentioned to cook curry chicken last.

    Is you who put this request..haha..

  8. vickylow says:

    Wah your dad can cook, so envy. The curry look thumbs up, oh yes I can finish my rice just with the curry and soaking my rice with all the curry gravy haha.

  9. sheohyan says:

    The curry chicken looks so good. The gravy looks heavenly nice to me. You are blessed to have a dad who can cook so good.

  10. Yee Ling says:

    Ahahhaha…i have the same habit too…Snoozing! First I set my alarm to the earliest waking hour. Then another setting is for the latest…in case i overslept.

  11. Wow! I love home cooked curry chicken! So yummy!! Drooling now…

  12. Adino says:

    Oh wow the curry looks so tempting. I can finish 2 bowls of rice with that curry too haha!

Leave a Comment

