Do you dare to sit on it?

During my last trip to Taiwan, I was brought to a buffet restaurant specializing of serving prawns. I did not took any photos of the food, as I was with a large group of people consists of managers and directors. There is nothing much to shout about the food though, but it was all about prawns. If wifey followed me in this trip, I would not be able to step inside the restaurant, not to mention dining in. Oopsss….But, while waiting for our queue to be served, this is something that caught my eyes.

They are stools with a weight scale on it. I determine to sit on it to see how much I weight before I have the feast. I sit on it, andย weightedย 75kg. I weight on it again after the meal, and I’m gaining 0.5kg. Not bad huh? I challenged some of my colleagues to sit on it, but nobody dares. If you drop by this restaurant, would you sit on it?

About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Personal, Rant, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Do you dare to sit on it?

  1. vickylow says:

    Haha I will sit on it. Check how much food I ate and need to work out how many days to burn it.

  2. Yee Ling says:

    This is interesting. At least I would know how much of weight after i consume the food there.ahahhahha

  3. Merryn Tan says:

    LoL.. that’s interesting!

  4. Hayley says:

    Yea, I’d sit on it if I visit this place.. hehe =)

  5. not for me definitely.. ๐Ÿ˜›

  6. Anonymous says:

    Are u sure that’s 75kg, think it shud be more than that……be honest hor…..:P

  7. Jon Au says:

    I will sit on it. Nothing to lose, just to see how much food I consumed. A note though, liquid is usually heavier than solid food.

  8. suituapui says:

    LOL!!! If I sit on it, the scale will go round two rounds!!! Muahahahahaha!!!!!

  9. TheJessicat says:

    OMG so embarrassing it shows ur weight? Dont want! ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

  10. Mina Tan says:

    No no, it is so embarrassing!

  11. Ipohgal says:

    I don’t mind sitting on one as I do not put on weight so easily!

  12. Barbara Ng says:

    oh most definitely i won’t ๐Ÿ˜› dare not even stand close to it in case it beeps out the weight…hahhaha

  13. sheohyan says:

    I won’t want to sit on it. Stupid chair.

Leave a Comment

