We will grow old together

I have been stranded in this island called Penang for almost 2 years now. I would not say that this is a long period, neither its a short one. For the sake of making a living, I have been away from my wife for 4 long years. Yea, I’m a weekend hubby and daddy for my wife and son. 
 
Always there are people asking, how I manage such a long distance relationship? My answer is simple. We have faith to each other. It is through faith, that we manage to overcome all the challenges, to become what we are today. I come across the below picture again, prompting me to write this post to remind ourselves again. No matter how the road is, let’s hold our hands to walk together, stay together, be together, and grow old together, until death do us apart.
 
My marriage vow to her: I Andrew take you, Ice , to be my wife. I promise to be true to you in good times and in bad, in sickness and in health. I will love you and honor you all the days of my life.
 
About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Family, Our love and joy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We will grow old together

  1. Barbara Ng says:

    that is so sweet. I can tell that you are a wonderful husband and daddy. Ice and Kenji are very blessed 🙂

Leave a Comment

