Think again before you said someone FAT!

I would like to talk about a conversation between me and my wifey last week. As I almost lay myself down to sleep, when wifey snuggles beside me asking a question which troubles me. This is how the conversation looks like:
 
Wifey: Hubby, if one fine day, a pretty young woman approach you, and tell you that she is willing to give “everything” to you, will you gave in to her?
Me: No, why you ask such a question?
*She keep quiet*
Me: Is there anything troubling you lately, darling?
Wifey: No lar, nothing much. Just asking only.
 
We are 3 years into our marriage, and have faith to each other all the while. We just welcomed Kenji into our life last year, so life is pretty busy for us, managing our work and home around the clock. I thought to myself,” Have we been neglecting each other since our boy is born?” Her question make me restless.
 
After further persuasion on what is going on, she finally relates to me that a few guys in her office are telling her that she looks fat after delivery. I was like “OMG”, couldn’t believe what I heard. Well, my wife is not those woman who own a hour glass figure, but she is a petite lady with a small frame. She do have some baby fats, but not to the extend of fat. Before she got pregnant with our boy, she is 42kg. She do gain some weight during pregnancy (I’m sure everyone does), but her weight has drop tremendously after delivery. She is now at 43kg, and I think she is doing great!

Wifey and Kenji

Me: No darling, you look just perfect. Your colleague just do not realize how beautiful you are, which is the reason why you are married to me, and not them.
Wifey: Yea, I know…but…
Me: Well darling, you know, I will always here for you, no matter what happen or how things changes. We have made a vow to hold our hands together until we are old right? No one who will like to have your fatty hubby. The person who would like to have me must be blind…haha..I love you.
*She chuckles and close her eye, and wrap her arm over me*
 
This short conversation has really awaken me from my belief that as long as we love each other, everything will come along in a package. Faith and confidence to your spouse is something that we need to work on and develop along the way. Do remind yourself that your spouse is a present from God to you, never take him/her for granted. Wish those are married to have a happy and blessed married life ahead.
 
p/s: To all people who would like to say something bad about someone, please remember that we are no longer children. Do respect people and yourselves, not everyone can take a joke like you do.

Our happy family

Love is patient, love is kind.
It does not envy.
Love is never boastful, nor conceited, nor rude;
It is not self-seeking, nor easily angered.
It keeps no record of wrongdoing.
It does not delight in evil,
But rejoices in the truth.
It always protects, trusts, hopes, and preserves.
There is nothing love cannot face;
There is no limit to its faith, hope, and endurance.
In a word, there are three things that last forever:
Faith, hope, and love;
But the greatest of them all is love.
— 1 Corinthians 13:4-7
 
Wherefore they are no more twain, but one flesh. What therefore God hath joined together, let not man put asunder. — Matthew 19:6
 
Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends. — Corinthians 13:7-8
About Andrew

I'm a fatty hubby to my wifey, a naughty daddy to my baby and a witty guy for my friends!
This entry was posted in Family, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Think again before you said someone FAT!

  1. Merryn Tan says:

    I was 40kg before I got Ethan and managed to get back 40kg after delivery. but recently gained until 44kg! >_<

    • Andrew says:

      You still look great Merryn. Do not worry. Sometime we need to be confident on our appearance and should not live on people’s opinion. After all, we are in charge of our own life. I have been telling this to my wife all the time 🙂

  2. Barbara Ng says:

    Ice looks good. Those ppl have nothing better to do.

Leave a Comment

